Illinois Concealed Firearms Course Phase 2
This course provides 8 hours of training toward the 16 hour training requirement for the Illinois permit. The focus of this course is on State and Federal law as it pertains to carry, transportation, and storage of your concealable firearm. The course also focuses on legal use of force and developing a defensive skill set with your firearm. The student will be provided with instruction on how to properly apply for their Illinois permit. You will need your firearm for the classroom portion as we address drawing from a concealable holster; efficiently manipulating your firearm; clearing malfunctions in defensive scenarios; and the qualification portion of the Illinois requirement. You will need a minimum of 30 rounds of ammunition, safety equipment for the range, and your pistol if you have one. If you do not yet own a pistol, I can provide one for the classroom portion. The student must have a valid FOID card for this course. Firearms are available to rent at the firing range for the range qualification portion if you do not have your own. The range qualification consists of hitting the scoring rings on a B27 state approved target at distances of 5, 7, and 10 yards. The student is responsible for their own ammunition; range fee of $10.00, as well as a rental fee if they choose to rent a pistol. The cost of this course is $110.00.
|Register in Advance||Register on the Day|
|Pay by credit card||Cash only|
|Guaranteed seat||Seat is subject to availability|
|Scheduled range time on a first-come, first-served basis||Guaranteed last in line for the range (wait time up to two hours)|